(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


45 | Atlanta, Georgia

Life Begins at 40 (OK, 41)

She is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

She likes people and is generally comfortable with them. She also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

She needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

Her 4 interests




Playing cards

in her own words...

My name is Melissa. I'm 41 years old, and I live in Sandy Springs, GA. I have two adult children, a 21-year old son who lives on his own and a 19-year old daughter who still lives with me. I work full time as a Customer Service Lead at a large cold storage and logistics company. I'm originally from a small rural town in central GA, a town near Macon. So, I know what it's like to have grown up in a small town, which is why I left 13 years ago. My kids and I moved at Atlanta because there were so few opportunities there, and I wanted my kids to have a broader range of experiences that come with a larger city. My family moved here a few years after I did, and it's good having them close by again, just as it was good to have broken away for a little while. We get together as often as we can to just hang out and laugh together, sometimes playing games or watching movies. I enjoy going out to dinner, movies, park, but am just as happy to be home watching television or reading. As you may be able to tell from my pictures, I'm not a "Skinny Minnie." You may or may not be okay with that. To each his own. I do want to be up front about this, though, and to also say that I've lost 45 lbs this year so far and hope to be able to attain my goal in 2013. What am I looking for in a guy? Well, I can connect with different personalities, so I try not to put people in a box. However, here are a few things that are important to me. I like a guy who is funny and doesn't take life too seriously. I like guys who have a sense of humility. He may be accomplished in many things, but he doesn't brag. I am okay with dating men with younger kids but doesn't want more kids. As far as physical features, I don't necessarily have a type. I am s sucker for a sweet smile and great eyes, though. So, this was just a quick run-down. If you'd like to know more, send me a line and let's talk!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any