(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


59 | Atlanta, Georgia

Guy with a great sense of humor, laughs often, says what he thinks, and is dedicated to living a great life.

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts




Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm serious about finding my partner hence the rather lengthy essay below. Hopefully it will tell you a lot about me so that neither of us has to waste our most precious resource - time. A devoted father to my son ,I'm not interested in meeting lots of different women and going on lots of dates, so please only contact me if you are equally serious about finding your partner and believe we are a potential match. I've had a number of different personal and professional experiences influence who I am today. I was raised in South Africa & New York but spent many summers visiting my grandmother in London. I was a geek in high school dance and date in college where I studied engineering and therefore remained a geek!. I've worked as a technology product manager and the Manager of a Construction Company now Intelligence Manager so have done some interesting things with a wide variety of people. My career has taken me from New York to Hong Kong, London, San Francisco and Japan where I completed a deployment in 2011. I led a company of 54 Worker and it was both incredibly challenging, different and rewarding. I think friends would describe me as well-educated, cultured, outgoing, with a relaxed personality. I'm optimistic, hard working, reliable and a good friend. I enjoy playing soccer, windsurfing, snowboarding and tennis. I like to spend most weekends outdoors either hiking, exploring different neighborhoods or visiting exhibits if the weather is poor. I enjoy international travel, outdoor concerts, foreign movies, dancing, cultural exhibits, history and fine dining. Although I'm 55, I'm in great physical shape I will boast here although I find it troubling and most people honestly think I'm in my 40s. I've run two marathons and completed both in the past year. I've learned that life has its ups and downs but I generally have a very positive attitude and am willing to work hard for what I want and believe in.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral