PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

David

29 | Atlanta, Georgia

If you never try, you never know.

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Music

Dancing

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

Hey! My name is David. Some random facts to begin: I'm an all-around solid musician and have good musical instincts. I can sing, and I play guitar, piano, and bass. I've also been in a band for a while now playing shows just about every weekend. I'm working towards being a musician right now, but if that doesn't work out then my backup plan is civil engineering. I speak French and can understand most Spanish. If you add up my semester abroad in college and student exchanges throughout middle and high school, I've spent a total of 7 months in France. I got 2nd place in the 5th grade spelling bee. The word "vacuum" will haunt me forever. I love playing ping pong. Basic things: I was born and raised in Atlanta. I strongly believe in the golden rule. I go crazy if I don't exercise. Sports have always been an important part of my life. I played a ton of competitive soccer growing up, but over the past year or so I've been doing a good bit of rock climbing. If you like staying active, that's definitely a plus! I went to Stanford for college and graduated with a degree in civil engineering. I worked for a year in California, but, at the moment, I'm taking a break from civil engineering to pursue music. I'm young. I'll probably be back in engineering next year. I'm also responsible. I occasionally go out to bars (Highlands, Buckhead) or clubs, maybe once or twice every couple months when the mood strikes. I can also stay in for some Apples to Apples, Cranium, or what have you...alcohol optional. The people matter more than the place. I don't really have a "type" that I look for in a girl. Chemistry just about trumps everything else in the long-run. Obviously, you always want to be bringing out the best in each other. If you're thinking about emailing me, go for it!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 26
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral