(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


29 | Atlanta, Georgia

I wouldn't want to be anywhere else!

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Although I was born in Cincinnati, I lived in Florida for over a decade and recently moved here for a job after finishing up graduate school in Birmingham. One of my favorite things to do is write about myself... well, not really. How about I just tell you what is really important to me: My family. Since none of them live here, I don't get to see them nearly as much as I'd like to. My five nieces and nephews are my favorites, and I'm definitely the fun uncle! Fun activities. (Pretty original, right?) I'm pretty versatile depending on my mood. At night I usually find myself in Buckhead or VA Highlands, and I’m starting to learn about some other cool spots as well. I typically find myself watching a live band, meeting friends out at bars, enjoying a sporting event, and/or hanging out with the locals at a festival. I work out to stay healthy, but please don't get the impression I'm one of those gym rats. To that end, I'm always interested in a good hike, bike ride, or any sort of active adventure. Values. Honor, integrity, and courage are probably the ones I hold dearest, but the list goes on. I live my life according to the values my family taught me and I expect those close to me to do so as well. But please don't take that to mean I'm uptight. In fact, I’m very easy going. I'm a huge optimist, so I get along best with girls who can also find the positive side of things. A random list of my favorite things: People-watching. Red wine. Crossing things off of lists. Whisky (on the rocks, of course). Learning something new. A cold beer. Finishing a book (even if it’s on cd, I feel accomplished). Cleaning/organizing. That’s probably enough about me for now. And if you’re still reading this, maybe we have something in common? If you can show me there’s more than what meets the eye, I’d love to get to know you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral