(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


46 | Atlanta, Georgia

Low-mileage pre-owned female, perfect for leisurely country drives or autocross. Comes complete with vintage Karmann Ghia convertible.

She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards




in her own words...

Do you read constantly, have beachfront bungalow, and dance a mean Argentine tango? No? Well, that was a tad ambitious. Are you honest? Ever been told you're smarter than the average bear? Have you read a compelling work of fiction in the past 6 months? Do you, by any chance, like dogs, horses, and hanging out in the mountains? (I have a tarpaper shack in Western NC. I can't afford a beach house either). This is my first foray onto Match or anything remotely similar. I'm seeking to expand my currently constricted social circle with guys who enjoy any of the above, and/or hitting the firing range, engaging in amateur (and slightly illegal) pyrotechnics, playing cards and ridiculous board games. Especially welcome are those who lose gracefully at Boggle. I've travelled a fair amount, from the usual tourist destinations in the U.S. and Europe to more exotic locales in Central and South America, Mongolia and China. I tend to travel light, and have a disturbing habit of finding exotic experiences in unexpected places - often way closer to home than I would have optimally preferred. I don't really expect that to change anytime soon. I am low drama, low maintenance, but not low key; a great cook, but a lousy housekeeper. I have a fairly scathing wit, so an evolved sense of humor is a must. If you can make me laugh, you're halfway home. Fortunately I'm very easily amused. I work in the used machinery business, live intown with: two amazing teenagers (one of whom is off to college in August; and one who is not far behind but plays a mean blues guitar, and so may take a gap year to work on his music) two geriatric hounds, and a cat that isn't mine. I have trouble with run-on sentences. When I can get away, I lead trail rides through the Nantahala National Forest. But enough about me...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
    • Every day
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral