PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Taura

34 | Atlanta, Georgia

I'd like to eventually marry my best friend... :o)

She tends to be traditional. She feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around her and can be fiercely protective of those she loves.

With her stoical attitude coupled with her dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, she often becomes a central and effective player in her social and business networks.

She is attracted to those who share her values; she admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy her orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Spirituality

Travel

Watching sports

in her own words...

Let me be up front: I am more than just "God-fearing" but an active born-again Christian, and I see myself having a long-term relationship with a man who not only shares my spiritual convictions but will lead by example and encourage me to go deeper in them. I'm an undercover nerd (smart is sexy!) and I enjoy intelligent, stimulating conversation. I respond favorably to CREATIVITY, so being cliche won't get you anywhere. By the way, I'm also fluent in sarcasm. ;-) I try to literally savor every taste (my favorite), scent, sight, sound and touch for all it's worth because life is short and so valuable. You can call me "artsy-fartsy" because I love culture and the arts. MUSIC, dance, FOOD and customs from around the world intrigue me and I love to partake as much as I can. Afro-Caribbean culture comprises my background and I am always proud to share. It takes a while for me to warm up to people--I like to take things slow. If it's real, there's no rush. I despise drama and prefer to talk/work things out face-to-face. I believe in being up-front so if you keep it real with me, I'll keep it real with you. Being a natural introvert doesn't mean I'm anti-social, but I can only take large crowds in small doses. Intimate gatherings are my most comfortable environment but every now and then, I like to shake things up and go to a big event. This lady is NOT high-maintenance but I do have high standards for my hygiene and appearance. Comfort always comes before fashion for me and I use clothing/makeup to accentuate my best features. I don't do it often but when the occasion calls for it, I love to get all dolled-up. There's a whole lot more, but I should save something for a first date convo, right? ;-) Just ask if you wanna know. *NOTE* I am presently in the Caribbean but only US locations are allowed on profiles. I went to college in Atlanta so that's why it's listed here. LONG-distance communication is my only option right now.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral