(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Orlando, Florida

Gallery of the Perplexed and Bewildered

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think it is important to be direct
  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look
  • I do things on the spur of the moment

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Me? Friends describe me as being somewhat quiet, but also very funny once I get to know a person and open up a little. My sense of humor tends to be dark - on the sarcastic side without being mean-spirited, which I think is an important distinction. I'm honest (to a fault?), intensely loyal, motivated, strongwilled (maybe a bit stubborn at times?), compassionate, and intelligent. I should mention that I have a 16-year-old daughter that lives out of state. We're very close - she comes to visit me about six times a year and we talk on the phone pretty much every day.Hmm... ideal match... Am I picky? Probably. I guess I'd like someone in my life that's honest and true. Someone creative-minded, very intelligent, funny, and attractive. Eccentricity is good, too. Definitely someone who likes to go out and have a good time - maybe to visit with friends, or take weekend trips to the beach - but also someone who feels OK about it if some of the time we spend together is quieter in nature and at home. A good balance, you know?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any