PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Julie

48 | Orlando, Florida

Sporty, funny, nice southern gal....

She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look
  • I am very empathetic
  • I enjoy planning way ahead

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I’m a big city gal with a southern approach to life – manners, conservatism and a slight streak of liberal. I was born and raised in Atlanta and moved to Orlando three years ago. Feedback from friends say I’m down to earth, independent, fun, smart and nice with a twist of sarcastic humor. For local fun, I like to go out and do anything outdoors or cultural, meaning dining, art, heady movies or plain old people-watching. But I appreciate hanging at home too. College football takes up my time in the Fall and I like watching most all sports. On that same note, I can hold my own in golf, but I play it for leisure not competition. For bigger fun, I love to travel and explore new places, whether it’s getting a city fix, hitting the water, or jetting off somewhere. I get antsy after a few weeks of staying in this town. If I can’t get out of town, I’ll hit the springs on a kayak with my friends and enjoy the beauty and wildlife. I squeeze in the girly things too: shopping, nails, hair, art, etc... I believe in a healthy lifestyle, starting with the basics of exercising regularly, eating and sleeping well (as best you can). I’m certainly not perfect at all of these but I’d say I’m more conscious about it than most. I’m a purposeful person that doesn’t like to float through life. That means I like to feel productive while I’m on this planet and be able to explore what it has to offer in meaningful ways. Through volunteering or visiting with my friends, I'm usually planning ahead to fit in all that I want to do outside of work. Speaking of work, I value my career in corporate finance and love to analyze business politics. But I strongly believe in a work/life balance. As for romance, I believe in the partnership concept, that two committed people can create a fun and happy relationship that will continue to grow in the future. Having been in serious relationships in the past I understand the trials and tribulations that can occur along the way and know

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral