(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)

New Member

50 | Orlando, Florida

Scandanavian in the sun

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I moved to Orlando in August of 2008 to take a financial executive position at a local university. I am looking forward to finding fun and adventure in O Town. I have Norwegian ancestry, so you will notice physically my height, fair skin and blue eyes. You will also notice at first that I am reserved and laid back, but once you get to know me I am quietly passionate and funny. I keep a pretty busy schedule, yet like quiet time to read. Outside of work, I spend a lot of time with my friends from the triathlon club and/or church small group. With the triathlon group, I exercise about 5 mornings a week and will have done 7 races by the end of this year. I also started doing yoga this year, and I feel stronger and more fit than I was in my thirties. My friends from church are a wonderful source of support, but also incredibly fun and social. Our favorite activity is to have pot-luck meals together (and go to the occasional roller derby match)! I have done a lot of travelling in the past but not much in the past few years, so I want to start doing more of that again. Europe and the Caribbean have been fun, but looking for something a little different.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral