(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


70 | Orlando, Florida

Gentelman of Integrity

His 13 interests

« »


Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards



Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am not very good at writing these things. I never liked writing much even though I wrote a Ph.D. thesis and several published scientific papers. I am 64 years old but my students say I look like I am in my forties or fifties even though I have convinced some of them that I am 139 but more about that latter, long story. I am a professional gentleman, Ph.D. in zoology from UC Berkeley As you can see I have horses, several champions, and have traveled extensively to ride horses, fox hunting in Virginia and Florida. I have also ridden in Ireland, Scotland, Portugal and France. I am a high school chemistry teacher. How did I get from zoology to Chemistry, another long story. I am originally from the San Francisco Bay Area. I lived in Hawaii for 20 years on the Big Island in Hilo and Kamuela. I moved to Florida in 1995 to breed and show horses. I still have a 15 acre horse farm in Ocala which is rented out. It was a lot of work keeping it up so that is part of the reason I am now in Avalon Park in a town house. Of course it is hard to keep horses in a town house so they are both leased out, one in California and one in Apopka. I prefer classical music but like all kinds. Have traveled extensively in Australia, New Zealand, Europe and of course in the U.S.A. including Southeast Alaska back in the 1970’s. In addition to horses I have done competitive outrigger canoe paddling and used to fly single engine aircraft. Looking for someone to share life with.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any