PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Davin

40 | Orlando, Florida

Think you can keep up...?

His 0 interest

in his own words...

It's not that I'm giving up on meeting people the "normal" way or I want to stop "playing the game," I actually love meeting people and love playing the game, but I recently realized that I no longer "date" anyone in the traditional sense and I have a lot of friends that are potential girlfriends with no real commitment. I can't say when I adopted such an ambiguous personal lifestyle, but I can say that I don't really see people "dating" anymore and as weird as it may sound, I miss the anxiousness of a first date and the feeling of excitement about a 2nd, 3rd, and 4th, and waiting for the perfect time to call someone after. I feel that text messaging and Facebook has relieved people of the actual 'trying' to date someone, and I admit, I'm a culprit of these vices, but I'm trying not to have them be my only means of communication with people. I've decided to commit to connecting to people again. So while I may not be ready to settle down, get married, have kids, and buy a 4-door car, I am ready to see what else is out there, because I either haven't met the right one or I'm so removed from dating that it's hard to recognize her. So about me: I'm your typical 30-something, single, never married (once engaged), successful, intelligent, good-looking, well-rounded, Orlando urbanite, blah blah blah... Probably like most guys you see on here; someone once told me, "I meet a lot of guys like you, single, never-married, independent, and 30ish, and I wonder, what's wrong with him?" I can't say anything is "wrong" with me, I have plenty of opportunities to be in a relationship, but choose not to...(is that cliche?) I don't know, but if you just want to talk and have great conversation, hang out, grab a drink, or go to a game or a concert, or do ALL of that, let's go. My ideal girl? I've been described as complicated and not attentive to emotional needs, by other women in the past, so please just tell what you're feeling. I also love some of the mystery, so

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Not Answered

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree