(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)

James Derick

41 | Orlando, Florida

Everything Under the Sun

His 0 interest

in his own words...

Traveling abroad has led to some amazing experiences like going on safari, diving with great whites, and exploring the Amazon (ask me about the elusive pink dolphin). Whether it's in a foreign land or at home, I welcome a challenge and always try to enjoy the moment. I'm grateful to have a career that I love and gives me enough time to volunteer for two causes I'm passionate about. I'm lucky enough to have a supportive family that taught me to work hard, have fun and appreciate the little things in life. We went all over the US which is why I love to travel...just glad it’s not in the Griswold family truckster these days! So about you...a down to earth, genuine person who loves to laugh and knows what she wants. Someone who is a good citizen and makes an effort to improve themselves and our planet. Intellect, independence and a spirit of adventure are turn-ons for me. As is a person who isn't afraid to mix things up and get outside once in a while. If you are scared of leaves or freak out when you see a lovebug, we're probably not a match. ;) If we share similar passions and you believe in balance and a healthy lifestyle, I'd love to hear from you!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree