PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Ellen

55 | Orlando, Florida

Smile and the whole world smiles with you.

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Spirituality

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

Where do I begin? I am a multifaceted person. I'm energetic, more a doer than a spectator. I love to laugh and enjoy what life has to offer. Being outdoors is a great love of mine whether it's hiking in the woods, biking, horseback riding or just going for a walk, weather permitting. Music is a big part of my being. I absolutely love to dance, ballroom being my passion. I enjoy listening to most types of music. I also try to impersonate a singer once in a while ;). While I enjoy being active and enjoy weight training and keeping fit I also enjoy the quiet times, curled up on the couch with a big bowl of popcorn and a good movie or a good book. Communication is important to me, as is honesty. As with most people my age, I've had good and bad experiences in life, in general and with relationships. I guess that comes with getting out there and living life instead of letting it pass you by. Instead of carrying the proverbial baggage though, I've chosen to learn from those experiences and take something positive away with me from all of them. I have two wonderful children, actually they are adults now and out on their own and doing very well. I've also become a grandma very recently. I'm not looking for perfection, and not just someone perfect for me either. I've learned that one sided attraction doesn't work and it has to be a mutual feeling (perfect for each other). With a little luck and a lot of faith I'm hoping to find my partner for life. We all have our preferences, our wants and our needs and I'm sure there are alot of great men out there. While I agree that there must be a physical attraction, there must be much more than that also. I'm looking for the type of chemistry that tells you without a doubt that you're finally home. Someone who is a bit abbynormal, as I am too. Sense of humour is a must! Someone that likes to keep active and in shape, yet isn't obsessed with it. Someone that understands human vulnerabilities and has a kind heart. Honest, trustful

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral