PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Shannon

43 | Orlando, Florida

I cut my own grass, get pedicures once a week and wear my pink rubber boots to Starbucks. I'm pretty and clumsy and very tall.

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time

find out your type »

Her 8 interests

« »

Dining out

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I am most passionate about passion, life, love, and romance. What makes the world go around, better yet, what makes the world stop? What makes the leaves fall and the roses smell and what makes puppies so cute. I am well-educated, well-traveled, and well-cultured. My mother taught me to be a lady when I was a little girl, although I have been known to kick back with a nice cigar. I've been described as quiet, yet opinionated. I won't talk politics on a first date. I like Jazz and Blues (hence the name of my schnauzer Jazzy-Blue) and some new age rock, and love Sinatra and the Jazz ladies. I practice yoga and Pilates and belong to the gym (I won’t lie and say I go 5 times a week). A perfect date for me would be a nice, quiet dinner (maybe outside) and a drink after, not in a club, because it’s usually too loud and crowded for conversation, which is very important on a first date. My hobbies are diverse, I like shopping (I'm a girl, aren't I)? I like outdoors, as long as it’s not too hot or bug-ey. I work a lot, and I LOVE my job! On weekends I like to relax (not be lazy) and take my schnauzers Briley (16.5) and Jazzy (10) to the park (edit - I've recenly added a puppy-mill rescue-Evie to my brood). I like a lazy nap sometimes on the weekend, because that's what they're for. I've got a wild and crazy side, but I must trust you before I show it. Things I don't like are nagging, showing off, and fake people. I like older men; they are usually more cultured and generally more knowledgeable. I like a man that is bigger and taller than me, it makes me feel safe. I won’t even consider seriously dating someone without a passport. That’s like not having a driver’s license. I am not in search of the perfect "tall, dark and handsome," there are more important issues at hand. The most important quality that I am looking for is honesty and second is loyalty. An ideal match would be a listener and a talker, a leader and a follower. I'm not a feminist – I have arms and can open a

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral