(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | Orlando, Florida

"any man has the chance to sweep any woman off her feet... he just needs the right broom"

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

Hi. I'm Joshua. I'd like to think of myself as an average guy but the truth is that I don't think there's such a thing as average people. I was born in Texas but have grown up in Orlando. I'm studying right now at UCF for my Master's in Math Education because I want to be a teacher some day (and/or an astronaut). Most people would probably tell you that I'm outgoing, energetic, hard working, dedicated, dependable, ambitious, and a little bit crazy. Most people that know me would, for whatever reason, probably mention that my beard is multi-colored... it's all natural. I take the important things, like work, seriously and try hard to never take myself too seriously. On any given day I'm most likely to be goofing off and making people laugh but I'm always up for serious, deep conversation. My family, friends and faith are really important to me. I grew up in what I consider a big family--mom, dad and four kids--and miss the crazy days when we were all living under the same roof. I take friendship pretty seriously and I'd do just about anything for my friends. As far as my interests? The lady I'm looking for doesn't care if someone tries to take a picture of her in sweat pants and a t-shirt; sheo loves to dress up and be all "girly"; she doesn't feel she has to wear a lot of make-up; she's far more interested in relationships and the people in her life than her job; she wants a family or her own; she has an opinion and isn't afraid to share it but doesn't have to have her way all the time; she smiles a lot; she laughs a lot; and she understands her worth.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral