PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Dave

62 | Orlando, Florida

The Ocean...Life Begins Where Land Ends

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

I recently retired out of the Fire Service after 35 years and I have no police record and never been in jail. But I still have a little bad boy left in me to keep it interesting :) I am not into drugs, nor do I smoke. I stay active and I am in pretty good shape and joined the gym recently so I could tone up a little. I try to enjoy life everyday one way or another. I believe in God, Country and Good Manners and like the old rock and roll of the 60-80's. I'm an active boater and love being around the ocean with the relaxing sound of waves hitting up against the boat or seeing a manatee or dolphin swim by. There is nothing like being on the water,caught in the rain on a hot summer day..Just go out on the swim platform and take natures shower for two. I also enjoy riding my motorcycle with a lady on the back and exploring the coastlines of Florida looking for that special tiki bar to call our own. I am not the hardcore biker type as I have no tattoos or piercings but I do enjoy the freedom and fresh air that a motorcycle has to offer. Some of the prettiest scenery is on the back off beaten roads throughout Florida. You will not find me cruising the highways at 100 mph. I will leave that to the tombstone kids. I believe some of the best times are spontaneous getaways with no real plans. Sometimes making plans can get in the way of exploring where you are and finding interesting things to do that plans may have missed. But a quiet evening at home watching a good movie with someone special curled up in your arms is hard to beat. My ideal first date would be to take a bike ride over to the coast, jump on the boat and spend the rest of the day on the water with burgers on the grill, the ocean breeze at your back and a cold beer in the right hand while talking about whatever comes up...but that maybe a stretch for a first date, maybe a nice quiet little local restaurant/bar where we could talk and get to know each other and hopefully find some common inter

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 59
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any