PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Carol

61 | Orlando, Florida

Looking - But not in a Hurry ...

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

I am a very honest, fun-loving person who is looking for some new friends that are not couch potatoes. This is not to say that a friendship couldn't develop into something more, but friends first. I simply do not believe in instant love. I don't judge people who have a different lifestyle or outlook on life, but I am not interested in pursuing friendships with them at this time. No bar scenes - no drugs - no singular focus on eating as a form of entertainment ... what I really want is to meet someone who has common interests and time to share in a no-pressure relationship. ****** Now, a bit more about me. Read on and let me know if you see anything that interests you. Most people think I am strong and independent. They are right, but there is also a fragile part of me that appreciates the emotional support of my friends and family. I have been living on my own and supporting myself for the past 18 years or more and I like having my own space. I like challenges and learning new things. Gender stereotyping is a thing of the past - I personally am more comfortable in a workshop or garden than I am in the kitchen, although I am capable of most anything I set my mind to do. I am a visually-oriented person - my surroundings influence my outlook - and I like calm and order in my home to offset the hustle and bustle of the outside world. This can be a bit of a challenge with my 3 cats who like to rearrange things while i am at work. And yes, I have 3 cats who constitute my immediate family - they are part of the "package," so you must at least tolerate cats if you think our friendship might ever lead to something serious. UPDATE ON THIS ITEM: i now have 4 indoor cats and one outdoor cat, possibly two. what is it with these people who abandon cats when they move? as if the cat can survive on its own? arrgggghh... I love the ocean but not a barren beach, at least not

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any