(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


59 | Orlando, Florida

I know what I want. I know what I like. I know where I'm going. When the world sucks, it doesn't when I'm in my baby'

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a vivid imagination
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »






Playing cards


Watching sports

in his own words...

Life is about making things better, not complaining about the stuff that sucks. I am potty trained, self-sufficient, kind, generous, faithful, chivalrous, and that while I'm able fix the house, vehicles, appliances, flute, piccolos..... I'm one of a kind gentleman. I'm not a very chatty sort of guy, but sport a bit of an off-the-wall dry-comedic humor-ridden attitude. I deal in sarcasm. Smart ass is me. I have a terrific outlook. I love to hold hands and hug and snuggle. I make my own dinner, and wash the dishes, that night. Organized is better. I hate not being able to find things. I am stubborn, but convinceable. I am separated, renting my own place. I have 50/50 time-share (the state's term, not mine) with the daughter. Wife filed for divorce, and there's no going back. That lesson is learned. I'm enjoying the peace and quiet, but I am not a fan of bachelorhood. Though I don't particularly care for being alone, I'll wait to see how things work between the new significant other and myself. I have never done any type of drugs, I have a hard time accepting that I need to take aspirin. I don't drink. Have never been able to get past the smell. The last smoke I had was when I was 10. "I did NOT inhale." I travel quite often for work, have been to 42 states, therefore prefer to eat at home, but a good night out is great every so often. I enjoy driving and watching the scenery with good conversation. Flying is such a hassle, yet I'm not opposed to making my sweet-thing happy with a trip wherever she wants to go. To keep myself occupied, I write fiction stories, long and short, to my own bent. I've got two books completed. One is a western, the other a sort of romantic/supernatural drama. I read as often as I can news, business, classic car mags, fiction and non-fiction books. I like history, and tied with a fondness for older/vintage things. Not much for newer stuff. Been to a good auction lately? I like to garden and make and fix things. I do wood-working.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any