(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


47 | Orlando, Florida

Expectations: Fun, laughter, respect. Yawn.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

Her 7 interests

« »


Dining out



Performing arts


Wine tasting

in her own words...

After three years of focusing on kids and career, I've decided it's time for some balance in my life. That includes getting back to the things that interest me -- like travel, being active, and yes, even dating. Initially, I am looking for someone not intimidated by a working mom who has her priorities straight. Kids and relationship will be kept separate. Time together will be limited occasionally -- but that will be okay since we've agreed to go slooow.... I am a high school history/English teacher and also take on freelance corporate writing work. I have three kids (ages 14, 11, & 8) who are generally NOT pains in the ass:-) My free time is usually spent going to the beach, cooking, and having a kitchen full of friends. Time with my kids often includes going to their games, the beach, Universal, or piling on the couch to watch movies or bad TV. What my friends would tell you: They would say that I am a good cook (they do seem to keep coming back), that I need to be around people who love to laugh and who can laugh at themselves, and that I am as loyal as I am trustworthy. They would tell you that I am strong, independent, and fun. What my kids would say: That I'm firm but loving, have reasonable expectations, and that I'm big on personal responsibility. They would also tell you that I am a goof, that their friends enjoy being at our house, and that I am sometimes a pain in the ass because I limit their technology and expect them to pick up their socks. I'm not sure if this internet dating thing is the way to go, but after prodding by friends, I've decided to give it a try. If you are a truly awesome guy, get in touch!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral