(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


79 | Orlando, Florida

Active, seeking companionship from a "normal woman", honest relationship, open minded and not your typical "been there, done that" type.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out







in his own words...

Male 74 - well you can see I am honest, though I could get away exaggerating. I am looking for a normal woman that is self satisfied, optimistic, secure, honest, giving, independent, happy with life and possessing self-esteem. Recently divorced so cautious about jumping into the frying pan. I was a great father, did everything to raise my children, but don’t suppose that counts. I am from Virginia and proud of my southern heritage and upbringing, but now live in Florida. Much of the year I live outside the USA. Like a fish out of water, I have lived in New Zealand, Germany, Peru and Finland in their cultures, and traveled to all continents except Antarctica so value other opinions and cultures. My passion is volunteering to create a sustainable infrastructure to benefit less fortunate natives abroad. I am easy going, very artistic, adventurous, and secure in unusual situations, not the average type, while not trying to stand out and be different. I am in good shape walking 15 miles per day in the world's 2nd highest mountains, enjoy horticulture & landscaping and construction in 3rd world techniques and other methods other than "off the shelf way". Not wealthy andI try to live within my means but sometimes go overboard helping others such as donating hydro-electric systems to 5 villages and lodges to give the natives an incentive to protect their ecology and archaeology.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 75
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree