PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

New Member

55 | Orlando, Florida

Looking for a man who is a Christian, looks like Johnny Depp and speaks with a Scottish accent. (just kidding)

She tends to be traditional. She feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around her and can be fiercely protective of those she loves.

With her stoical attitude coupled with her dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, she often becomes a central and effective player in her social and business networks.

She is attracted to those who share her values; she admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy her orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Playing cards

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

in her own words...

These things are always hard for me to write because I am much more interested in other people than I am in describing myself...but, here goes. I am a 49 years old, divorced woman who recently graduated from college with a degree in cardiopulmonary sciences (respiratory therapy). I've moved to Orlando from Tennessee because I felt the job opportunities and learning experiences would be better for me. One of my philosophies in life is "No guts, No glory". I've lived in 6 different states during my lifetime: MA, MI, CO, LA, TN & FL...north, south, east & west. I've also been to Scotland, England, Canada & Mexico. I hope to one day see Ireland & Italy. One of the most important things I look for in a man is if he is an honorable man with the inherent virtues of integrity & honesty. Does he treat people who can do him absolutely no good with the same respect as someone who can? I am much more interested in a man's intellect than I am about his body shape. My friends tend to be smart with a quirky side to them. I like witty men with a dry sense of humor. Although I would like to marry again someday, it's not the most important thing to me right now. For now, I would like to meet someone who is willing to be my friend. I find people fascinating so be warned, I ask a lot of questions in an attempt to get to know you. I am curious by nature. My mother says that when I turned 2 years old and started asking "why" that I never stopped. Okay, that's all I can think of for now. If I sound like someone you wouldn't be intimidated by, contact me and let's see if we can be friends.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 59
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral