(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Orlando, Florida

I'm bored with dignity.

His 6 interests

« »




Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

I recently moved back to Orlando after 10 years, the most recent one spent living in Spain. I am a Ph.D. candidate, but I moved back because I accepted a professorship at a local college (I'm still trying to figure out how I pulled this one off, and questioning my repatriation). Because I'm a professor, I like doing professorial things: reading, writing, thinking, playing chess, lecturing and scolding youngsters, finger wagging, etc. I'm not, however, a total nerd; I travel often, love rock climbing and being active, make art, take photography, cook, brew beer, etc. I'm currently sporting a beard. I'm looking for an intellectual, but also someone who is active and would enjoy travel or climbing adventures. I would like to meet someone who takes care of and challenges herself, both mentally and physically. I don't believe in god, nor do I want kids; my ideal match respects these choices. I'm looking for a best friend, a partner in crime. I'm looking for someone who isn't afraid to be a nerd, learn a new language, or disappear to another country for a few weeks with a backpack and without a plan. My ideal match values the countryside and the city; she feels at home in the quaint and the cosmopolitan. I'm looking for a woman who has an independent mind, and who isn't afraid to say what's on it. My ideal match values education and lifelong learning. My ideal match would rather have a conversation instead of an irish car bomb, but wouldn't refuse the latter if the opportunity presented itself. My ideal match has passions and shares them. In short, my ideal match isn't perfect, but continually strives to improve.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Not Answered
  • Ethnic background:
    • Not Answered

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any