(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | Orlando, Florida

We'll be the wild ones, running with the dogs today....

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports


in his own words...

I'm a graduate engineering student at Duke, but don't read too much into that. I nearly flunked out of school during my five years of undergrad and it’s been a long and circuitous route to get to where this point which I'm grateful for. My research is pretty interesting; it involves music which is a passion of mine. I'm quite shy at first, but once you get to know me, I open up quite a bit. I love to laugh. I'm a huge fan of The Kids in the Hall and Mr. Show. I'm so boring that I enjoy listening to NPR; I'm an especially big fan of This American Life. I also have an unhealthy addiction to crossword puzzles. What am I looking for? The first thing I look for in a person is whether they can dazzle me with their intelligence. I’m also drawn to devastatingly cute smiles. I'd like to find someone who's funny; someone who I can laugh with but who I can also have debates and interesting conversations about various issues and topics (though if you’re a conservative, we might end up yelling at each other…) Kindness is very important too. I'm still fairly new to the Triangle (I'm from Florida originally), so I'd love to meet someone who'll show me new places and explore with me. If you want to know more about me, I guess you'll just have to meet me...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral