PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Brian

53 | Orlando, Florida

Laugh Together!

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Fun, loving, adventurous, no drama! - I'm looking for someone who has a zest for life, someone who can carry on a conversation covering a broad range of topics, can be her own person, and yet allows me to open the door for her. My life is balanced with great friends, a loving family and my own business. I am passionate about everything from work to play. We all want stability and enjoy spontaneity. Getting there is half the fun. The little moments in life, finding humor or amazement, trying new things, and looking for different ways to relax are all part of that journey to be shared. Going out to dinner, walking in the rain or staying home in comfort, cooking together or watching a movie with a glass of wine would be a perfect evening... bumping into each other while in the kitchen is a must, children and/or animals included... My friends say I am fun to be around, curiously intelligent, and compassionate. I enjoy volunteering for Habitat for Humanity, Give the Kids the World, Children's Home of Central Florida, Homeless Coalition and Animal Rescues. Formerly an Army Officer and helicopter pilot, my background is broad. I know how to treat a woman on every occasion from going out on the town to hiking in the woods. If you can be silly at any moment and laugh with or at each other, then you have my attention! Must love dogs (yes, that cliche)! Exercise, yoga, meditation and prayer keep life in perspective. I respect all religions and believe God does too.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral