PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Tom

51 | Orlando, Florida

Looking for fun and new connections

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Photography

in his own words...

Hi, I like fun and doing a lot of different interesting things. I've got a great group of friends but I'm always looking for more. I like music - just about all kinds. I occasionally perform traditional Irish music (not Irish though, I just like the place and the people). I'm the M.C. of a monthly open mic-night. I like all sorts of food - fancy and not-so fancy. I do my best to eat healthy, but enjoying food is part of life. I'm an omnivore, but have friends who are vegetarian/vegan and I'm cool with that. I'm also a pretty good cook. I like being active. For instance, I ride a recumbent trike (no - not one of those retirement things - this one is low, comfy and quick). I like animals. I don't currently have any pets (well, I have a fish - a nice betta fish named Teddy) I'm a photographer - I've been doing photography for 30 years and in the past year I've started to work towards it being my profession. I've done travel, architectural and model photography. I'm also an historian, specializing in Central Florida. I've been doing historical research for 20 years. I've worked with the Central Florida Historical Society and the History Dept. of UCF. Part of my historical work went into developing the first professionally-led ghost tours in Orlando. Those started in 2000.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any