(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


52 | Orlando, Florida

No matter where you go - there you are!

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »


Dining out






Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I love a good laugh. I tend to like funny movies or the kind that make you think. I like a little escape from the daily grind. I love my job. I write free software and spend a lot of time working with people and helping them use it. In doing so, I occassionally travel to give speeches. In high school and college I always hated talking to crowds. Funny how life works out sometimes. I listen to a lot of music. I like Alternative rock and 80's. It keeps me young. When I visit my parents, I shake my head when I hear the radio because they are still playing the same music that was popular when I was in high school. I can't live in stagnation. I work with a bunch of Europeans and have gotten into Electronic & Dance music. Recently went to an Armin Van Buuren concert at the house of blues. I jumped up and down with the 20 something crowd and had a great time even though it took 2 days to get my hearing back... I enjoy cooking. I have some good recipes. But I especially enjoy grilling. There's something primal about meat on a fire. :) Maybe its a guy thing. I have a range of interests from visiting museums (all kinds), to watching football, to travelling around the country, to hiking in the mountains, and whitewater rafting. Got my butt kicked by Mt. Monadnock this summer, so I stepped up my fitness routine. I spend about 4 days a week at the Y now. I also enjoy photography as a creative outlet. My new toy is a 3D camera. Its so gotta see it. What I'm looking for...someone that is easy going, supportive, affectionate, responsible, and my new best friend. Someone that I can have a good conversation with and never want to say goodnight. Someone that also is looking for someone to complete their life. I'm primarily interested in women slightly younger than me. I have not decided yet if I want to shut the door on having more children. But I might be convinced otherwise - I'm open to all possibilities. My profile says that I am currently separated. My

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any