(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


78 | Orlando, Florida

Lady Looking for Friendship And....Perhaps More

She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am very empathetic
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features

find out your type »

Her 18 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports






Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I am widowed after 43 years with my only husband. After all of these years, and living back in Orlando where I was wellknown in the business environment, for some reason I find myself at a loss for interesting people to fill my life and to whom I can bring (hopefully) something to fill some of those lonesome days. I have had a very active life as a newspaper reporter in St. Pete andf in Miami, an archaeologist (off and on when I needed to feed myself), an Insurance Agent for many years (selling group health insurance..yuck) and as an author (Mrs. Bee and the Tangled Web most recently published). I hope to find someone who might just need me as much as I hopefully will need them. I very much love animals and have always had many (not a hoarder), right now I have three cats called the Three Mouseketeers, but have had many wonderful dogs, other cats, snakes (but had to let them go as I could not feed them since I liked mice too). Love med sized dogs and also German Shepards (as long as they dont go for my cats), I find them comforting and my family.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 68 - 79
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral