PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Docrunner

46 | Orlando, Florida

Looking for intelligent, athletic, healthy, NPR-listening, good sense of humor -- someone like me!

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

I like to listen to NPR just as well as to watch Access Hollywood or American Idol. But I do like to discuss any topic intelligently, with humor, and with broad perspective. I am interested in health, from exercise to eating well to alternative healing techniques. I think Dr. Oz is introducing a lot of great ideas into Western medicine. I enjoy reading books, magazines, newspapers. I love listening to great music and being introduced to new music. I really enjoy seeing live music too. I enjoy eating good food, having a nice glass of wine or beer, and trying new cuisines or restaurants. I like to explore, and find those off-the-beaten path places. And I LOVE to travel. Because of my background, I think I understand relationships well. But contrary to what people often say, I do NOT analyze everyone I meet. I am a very normal person who just happens to be trained in helping people talk about their feelings. One of my greatest traits is my loyalty. If you are friend of mine, I will always be there for you. I have friendships with people that I knew in elementary school as well people I met recently through a running club. I am looking for someone who has a similar spiritual background, but I am open to someone who has a different religious background, as long as they are accepting of my point of view. I am very close to my immediate family (parents, sister, nephews) and I love being silly, especially with my little nephews---doing things that make them laugh. I am fairly close to my extended family (lots of uncles, aunts, and cousins). I am looking for someone who won't be intimidated by a big family. I don't spend all or much of my free time with the family, but I do see them several times a year. I am looking for someone who is spiritual, health conscious, curious, adventurous, has a good sense of humor, likes to discuss current topics, is okay with not being together all the time, and is okay with a strong-minded, independent woman.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 46
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral