PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Daniel

39 | Orlando, Florida

Grizzly Adams is back... somewhat

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing cards

Travel

in his own words...

I'm a 33 year old grizzly bear cub of a man, recently out of a 8.5 year long-term relationship. I'm looking for a bear or cub anywhere between 25 and 45 years of age (give or take) for a long-term relationship. I'm not a very big believer in marriage or monogamy (it was an open relationship, in case you're wondering). I can't fall in love with someone unless they have a face that "works" for me. That face starts with a beard. I can't fall for a man who doesn't have a beard (sorry). If a man's smile is warm and it works its magic with his beard and his eyes, I'm pretty much falling over myself to get to know him better. While I'm not too picky about the bodies of the men I date, I do have some preferences. First off, I like my men hairy (of course). I get turned off big time by men who are repulsed by their own body hair. I like guys who are overweight and don't tend to like men who are underweight. I'm a big theme park and roller coaster freak. I have lots of annual passes and I'm not afraid to use them. My ideal man will also love theme parks and roller coasters. I also love going to water parks, since I find them a lot more fun than the beach. If you don't mind repeat visits, I'm probably your guy. I have a strange sense of humor, and I prefer if anyone I date has a sense of humor as well (or at least gets mine). Sometimes it's pretty dark, but funny! While I like a wide variety of music, my favorite genre is trance. I'm not a big club person, though. As for movies, I'm more of a comedy or documentary person even though I watch more than just those two genres. I am a casual gamer of sorts. I used to be a hardcore WoW player, but quit that entirely. Now I just play on my Wii or PS3. It would be nice to find a fellow geeky match; but it's not absolutely necessary. I can still talk about WoW for hours, if that's any indication.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral