PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

John

47 | Orlando, Florida

If you're looking for someone who will treat you badly then don't click on my profile

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I sometimes believe I was born in the wrong decade because I believe in manners, treating people with respect and that hard work is rewarded. I wish more people believed that too. I'm not changing though. I think my way is better and it has afforded me a great deal of success. To know me is to understand someone who is as comfortable being at home watching a movie as they would be spontaneously taking off for a weekend getaway. I work very hard so either option appeals to me. Fortunately I have been blessed with a wonderful family and great friends who are also just as comfortable having a relaxing afternoon or an interesting adventure. I would make sense to someone who can appreciate that as well. Where one day it could be enough to have some great conversation over coffee, the next day it may be jumping on a plane and heading to the Caribbean. Or, maybe the adventurous side is manifested in trying a new unique restaurant that we've never tried before. I guess the travelling I have done in my life has fueled my love of "getting away" and "trying new things". Although I work very hard and look toward the future, I do believe that life is short and worth living to its fullest potential now. If you are looking for a fun, adventurous person who will treat you well, I may be the person you've been looking for.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree