(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Orlando, Florida

Looking For Love

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I am always doing new things
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts



Wine tasting


in his own words...

Would rather the world was flat with sea monsters at the edges. Can't seem to pass up the movie, "Lawrence of Arabia" when it is on TV. Wishes people dressed like they did in the 1920s. Would eat white alba truffles everyday if he could and wash them down with Chateau d'Yquem. Never seems to get tired of the Smiths. Has a thing for old European grand hotels. Would own an antique Jaguar if they never broke down. Wishes he could tango. Speaks some French. Pretends to not fear flying. Would like to sell his business and become an antiquarian. Will never admit that "Anchor Man" is a favorite comedy. Has seen the harvest moon over the Grand Canal in Venice and loved it. Likes the sound of wind blowing though the leaves on trees. Would rather be out then at home, but also loves movie nights. Loves outdoor cafes. Quit smoking years ago, but dreams of owning a antique Faberge cigarette case. Wishes he could speak Italian. Has conversations with his dog and cats. Can't say no to slightly melted gelato. Needs to travel to Budapest aboard the Orient Express. Would like to date a 1920s flapper. Thinks out loud in the shower. Would much prefer a museum to a football match. LIkes the idea of sleeping in. Hates when people dress like crap to the theater. Loves the Belle Epoque. Can't dance very well, but doesn't really care. Has problems remembering jokes. Is pretty certain he has seen every period film ever made. Misses his dog quite often. Has cool parents. Wants to believe in Karma. Still likes to dance to 80s music. Loves pears. Favorite shape is a fleur-de-lis. Actually enjoys sneezing. Has problems saying the word "Philanthropy." Looking for Love! I think that covers it.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral