(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


57 | Orlando, Florida

Divorced after 26 years, but always hopeful for the future and never giving up hope.

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Dining out











in his own words...

After being with the same person for over 25 years, raising three children and managing to have a job to help pay the bills for most of my life, our divorce was finalized on Dec 13 last year. Kids are all over 18 and starting to move out, so no issues there. I am looking for the rainbow at the end of my travels as I start the next chapter in my life, hoping that being on this site will give me the chance to find that special someone that can bring the happy times back into my life and make each day worth getting up for. Someone to grow together with instead of drifting thru life down two different paths until you are so far apart that you no longer remember why you got together in the first place. I've recently lost 50lbs, changed my haircut, started working out and am really new to this internet dating thing. I enjoy doing things with my hands, can fix my own car, enjoy gardening and home projects, like to travel and try new things and yes, even enjoy outlet shopping (no, I'm not gay!). I've even been told that I can carry on a fairly intelligent conversation for a guy, are we really that hard to talk to? Moved here to FL from Philly, PA for the sun and relaxing on the beach and still enjoy a nice quite day relaxing and working on a tan. Not really into sports that much, but would enjoy hanging out with you at a sports bar if that's your thing. Pretty much leaving the field wide open as to what you look like as I consider what's inside more important. As long as you feel young at heart (age is only a number), weight/height proportional (couple of extra pounds ok, after all we're not 21 anymore), and feel good about yourself, a bright smile and twinkle in your eyes will melt my heart anytime. Free spirited and not being afraid to get little wild and crazy at times a plus. I'm far from perfect and don't expect you to be either! Of course, like most men, the way to my heart is thru my stomach, so if your a good cook, bring it on! Like most types of music from classic

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 64
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any