(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)

Mary Ellen

59 | Orlando, Florida


She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards






in her own words...

I am a very young 53 year old. I love to dance;, take yoga, zumba, hip-hop/hustle, and latin. I love to travel, read, go to the movies, have adventures and just enjoy life. I like to cook as well as go out and 'dine' too! I am creative and I like to write. .I am originially from the North East and have been in Florida for twenty years, My education has been in NY. I had such a great experiences starting college at night in airforce barracks with all the Vietnam vets and all the 'surburban' moms going back to school. I learned more about life from the vets and the runaway moms then I could learn from any other peers at the time. I went on to get a degree from CUNY (City University of NY). I was so fortunate to study and live there because part of my degree was in Communications Arts and what better place to go to for research but the Met! Not to be confused with the Met's baseball team of which I was a fan. Have fond memories of being in Shea Stadium. Moved to Orlando in 1990 so I have been here quite awhile. Hot weather does not bother me;.but I do appreciate the 'cold' winters when we have them.. I love fireplaces and walking in cool crisp air. I just like the seasonal changes. I love to go out to dinner but I also like cooking a great meal at home. I love nature; swimming in the oceanl is great!. I like to travel and have been to Europe a few times. I do not like to travel as part of a tour group. I prefer to walk around a new city, talk to the locals and keep myself open to new experiences, "When in Rome, live like the Romans"..of course I would prefer to do this after the pope is asleep. Music is important to me. I enjoy quite a variety. I I have a high energy level, and a great sense of humor. I am very open with people and very giving and caring to those less fortunate than me. I would like to spend time with a man who enjoys life, has a good sense of humor, likes music and concerts, good food, and enjoys a beautiful day even if it is raining!!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 46 - 58
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral