(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


57 | Orlando, Florida

Friendly Lady Waiting for a Lifetime Companion

She tends to be traditional. She feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around her and can be fiercely protective of those she loves.

With her stoical attitude coupled with her dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, she often becomes a central and effective player in her social and business networks.

She is attracted to those who share her values; she admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy her orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports







in her own words...

"Believe in life! Always human beings will live and progress to greater, broader, and fuller life." W. E. B. Du Bois My life is my greatest blessing, and I just can't help but love living it! I admire the simplicity of everyday things. I marvel at all the beautiful creations that God has given me to enjoy, the morning due so fragile and tender on emerald blades of grass, the warm sunshine that kindles my soul as it grazes my skin, the peaceful silence of the brilliant star-lit night sky. I find inspiration in everything I see. Traveling to foreign lands and absorbing other cultures, fashion, and sights enriches my life. God has blessed me with a wonderful family, and a young heart. I have just as much fun as a child on a slip and slide! But sitting cuddled in a quilt by the fire , a book in hand, with a rich cup of Authentic Swiss hot chocolate hits the spot as well. I don't mind midnight talks with an undertone of Cesaria Evora's sweet sounds of Morna. Making memories, humorous giggling, and family gatherings always keep me smiling. And as expected, I am a lady of refined taste; quality of life is important to me, as I hope it is with you. I am from the exotic islands of Cape Verde (precisely off the Atlantic Coast of Africa) I am fluent in five languages: French, English, Portuguese, Spanish, and Portuguese Creole (Cape Verdian) I am a Seventh Day Adventist christian. I work hard, then play hard, then I relax and enjoy whats around me. I have a strong desire to share my years with someone exceptional! I hope that person is you! By the way don't disturb me on my Sabbath afternoon nap! ;)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral