(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Orlando, Florida

"All my life, my heart has sought a thing I cannot name. Remebered line, from a forgotten poem." -Hunter S. Thompson

His 6 interests

« »

Dining out


Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

My name is Derek, and I am currently persuing my M.A. in History at U.C.F. I am an extremely laid back guy; being born in Louisiana and growing up in a beach town on the Gulf of Mexico will give a person an easy temperament. Also, I am told I am a great listner, and have a great sense of humor. I like playing golf, going to the beach or anywhere/anything to do with water. I like watching football (Go Saints!!!), and love watching movies. My favorite is The Big Lebowski, and I'll admit I have a Top 5 "Chick Flick" List. I also enjoy a nice, quiet night at the house; maybe with some NCIS. I enjoy going downtown, but I'm not a big 'club' guy. I'm usually pretty open to anything as long as it is interesting and a good time can be had. I am looking for someone smart and funny to spend time with, who is looking for a guy she can hang out with in the hopes of building a stronger relationship. When it comes to dating, and women in general, I tend to subscribe to my grandfather's code. I wouldn't call it chivalrous exactly, but like he said "Be nice to the ladies, and hopefully they will be nice back."

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral