(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


57 | Orlando, Florida

Not a member

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I am tough-minded

find out your type »

His 1 interest

Performing arts

in his own words...

Half empty? Half full? How about overflowing?!? I am blessed beyond anything I ever imagined. I am a professional, active physically and mentally; looking for the same in my soul-mate. Will you keep up or challenge me to keep up? Will you hug me when I'm sweaty or look for a hug when you are 'glistening'? Are you independent and making it in the world on your own? I'm a Dad/Daddy/Grandpa! I'm a Soldier! And I'm employed by a 'little' aerospace company. Every now and then I am privileged to demonstrate the Blessings I have received by giving back/paying forward. I was deployed to Afghanistan for a year ... unpleasant but the most rewarding year of my life. I've got a garage full of tools and enjoy using them on the vehicles, building and gardening ... 4 acres keeps me busy. I clean up pretty well and actually enjoy getting dressed up for fancy dinner, ballet or theater. Other miscellaneous facts: and work in Southern Orlando; was married for 26 years; and have been divorced since 2007.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 43 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • education:
    • PhD / Post Doctoral