PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Chris

51 | Orlando, Florida

The Doors, "The West is the Best." A Western Adventurer seeks companion to share in future excursions or whatever comes our way.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Museums

Music

Travel

Fitness

in his own words...

WARNING I HAVE CHANDLER SYNDROM (THINK FRIENDS). I am an educated professional that is responsible, committed, loyal, honest and warm, but is also easy going, laid back and spontaneous AND FUN. I am very sacarstic and have a very dry sense of humor. If you can dish it out I can take it. If you can't laugh at yourself then you need to lighten up. I do enjoy going to establishments where one can have a conversation and dance to music played by live muscians playing real instruments. I grew up in the West and enjoy individual sports like snow skiing (have skied the entire west Mammoth, Squaw Valley, Heavenly, Alta, Snowbird, MT Hood, Snohomish, Bachelor, Jackson, Aspen, Vail, the best SUN VALLEY), cycling, mountain bike riding (ex Norba racer), water skiing, running. I am an avid sailor I have sailed Puget Sound, The Sea of Cortez, and have captained my own boat from Daytona Beach to Key West. I have also taken my boat to the Abacos in the Bahamas. I have my ASA certifications in Sailing and can charter a sailboat up to 50 feet. I am in the process of learning how to surf, and someday in the near future I will go and obtain my Scuba certification. I consider myself a renaissance man. I enjoy all types of activities. Life like sailing depends on the weather. Some days are better spent on the couch with a good book or tv, while other days should be spent outside doing something that makes your adrenaline rush. I am comfortable in shorts to tuxedos and can thrive in any environment from the Country Club to the Fish camp. I enjoy all activities and food. I especially enjoy people and watching them. I am seeking a friend, partner and companion that is grounded, down to earth, independent, intelligent, has spontaneous tendacies, and can turn up the fun o meter when the time is called for. One that can wear jeans or the proverbial "little black dress" , but I am not seeking a drama queen, or a premadona. Fair Winds

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral