PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Barry

46 | Miami, Florida

Eternal Tourist Looking for Partner; Happiness is Only Real When Shared

His 11 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Politics

Travel

in his own words...

Hi, thanks for peeking! I've been living in Astor Fl since January, and the joys of all this remoteness are beginning to wane! Although this year has been rewarding and educational, I need to be involved in something bigger than myself. Having lived in Vegas and Dallas (where I still own a house), I'm interested in meeting someone who lives in or nearer to a large, vibrant city. As noted at left, I've written for much of my adult life. That's what this year has been devoted to, and within a couple of months I'll have product ready to offer. When that happens I’d like to have a rewarding, sharing partnership to move into, because I’ve been fairly remote from interaction lately. While dedicating myself to the composition I haven't courted anything careery, instead landscaping in Ormond Beach & Daytona to remain self-sufficient: It's been FASCINATING! I love living inside lives I've only ever looked at as an observer, but this year's revenue is an embarrassment (at least I was honest). I do need to get a bit more realistic about my mortgage, and the backwoods ain't doin' it. I'm very dedicated to persons and projects and enjoy working (writing days are usually 12 - 16 hours long). That said, the 'Eternal Tourist' thing refers to my being very deliberate in never losing a 'Vacation' sort of attitude to every day: time is ALL. It's all we've really got, and it's imperative to invest in experience and novelty. I don't have time to play games (emotionally, or that ghastly FarmVille and its ilk). Honestly, I'm not all that motivated by success as defined by TV, although I do understand the concept of responsibility (and take care of my own). So yes... I'm compulsive about exploring anything new, food and drink included. Whilst I'm comfortable being all high-falutin', if that's what those around me are doing, given my druthers I'd almost invariable go drinking at a tiki bar on a breathtaking beach, or a dive where the music's fantastic, or eat at some grun

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any