(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


70 | Miami, Florida

Looking for friends to do things with.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »






in his own words...

I moved to Miami just over two years ago to grow the business. So far, it's working out well businesswise, but breaking into a new place takes time and I worry that too much of it will be spent alone and life will get strange. My two cats aren't much real company. The four of us in the office have bonded pretty well, but that's only work, and they're way younger than me, anyway. I'm starting to meet people through a kayak meetup group, business networking and random encounters in the outdoors. I've met a few people here on Match! I've recently moved to Brickell, where I hope to be able to bettter integrate myself socially into the Miami scene. I landed in Doral when I moved (close to the business) but it was a really family oriented neighborhood filled with younger, striving immigrant families with kids. For that, it was great, but I'm an older, single guy and wasn't meeting a lot of people. I think Brickell is going to be good. I'm well educated, well traveled and can get along decently in a few languages. I've lived in the US, Europe and South America. I'm strong, fit and usually energetic. I like good conversation and socializing. I'm comfortable in a crowd. I like going out to hear live music at local bars. I like Flamenco in small venues. I can dance, but need practice. I play guitar and do vocals. I love to run, sweat, breathe hard and do physically taxing things. I lift the big plates in the gym.. I paddle my kayak in the Everglades and on the Ocean. I also like to write. I like to do things way more than watch or listen to things. I've never watched a complete sports event or had front row seats at a concert. I was in a stadium once. I'm participating fully in the wireless and broadband revolution. I don't have a landline telephone or cable TV. I don't have a physical collection of music. I do own two guitars and a keyboard, two bicycles, a kayak and a hang-glider. I've got a tent, backpack, sleeping bag and everything needed for a week or two in

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 64
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral