(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | Miami, Florida

need a house husband? =)

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Well, hello match! My name is Eric, and I'm am looking for a partner in crime. I truly believe this is the only today you get, so you should spend it looking for something to smile about. I try not to take myself too seriously (been semi successful at it). Traveling is my passion! I moved to the DC area 2 years ago from Budapest, Hungary, and have spent the better part of the last 10 years jumping from country to country. Now it's time to explore Miami! I'm not so sure I believe in the standard work 8-10 hours a day 5 days a week every week till you're too old to get out, and enjoy yourself. There's got to be another way. My plan is to keep up the corporate life till I'm 50, and then open a bar on the beach. Maybe I'll play paper rock scissors against my buddies for free drinks. Want me to save you a stool??? =) I love intelligent confident women who are sure of themselves, and are lighthearted. I think that true confidence is when a person doesn't constantly have to strive for others approval. Mix that confidence with the ability and desire to tell me when I'm being an idiot, and I (not to mention the world) will be great full. All that said I do still need a woman who needs, and appreciates me. She has to like to laugh, and not be afraid to pop open a good bottle of wine from time to time. Please bring your sense of adventure!!! While I do love having a good time I am looking for something a bit deeper these days. Would love to find a best friend. Someone to share my many adventures with, and be side by side with them as they take on their own. With any luck she wont take herself too seriously, and like the person I am. Oh, and apparently the thing to be is "down to earth and laid back". I thought about it, and I'm not sure if I am. To be perfectly honest I can be an idiot from time to time. This admission might even qualify as one of those times. =) Oh well, I'm sure no one reads these things anyway. hahaha

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any