(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


66 | Miami, Florida

Independent, liberal, animal and people lover open to meeting an interesting, non-religious and educated man willing to start a friendship.

Her 8 interests

« »

Dining out




Performing arts




in her own words...

I am a person who is quite independent in just about every way. I've had to be for quite some time, and I enjoy my independence. I love my job and feel it helps to define who I am. I take pride in the job that I do and work hard to do my best. Being a teacher also keeps me young. I love my two grown-up children and enjoy spending time with them and am anxiously awaiting the birth of my first grandchild. I consider myself to be a politically liberal person, and my political views are important to me. I read the newspaper daily, read news magazines weekly, and listen to NPR. Although I must say that sometimes the state of our country gets me so depressed that I have to shut it all down for a bit. As I said in my profile, I am also wild about my two long-haired mini dachshunds, so my ideal match would definitely have to love animals in addition to being politically liberal and educated. I guess I associate liberalism with a willingness to help others and to see our shared humanity. I also lived in Denmark for a number of years, so I saw first hand what a caring society actually looks like. My ideal match would be in the age range I specified. He would have to be energetic and young at heart and open to a match that might not fit all his specifications. I am trying to be more open as well, but there deeply-held values that are difficult to compromise. I would hope to meet someone who could introduce me to things that are new to me. But I am no daredevil when it comes to heights! I also value a good sense of humor. If we can laugh together, then anything is possible. Since I wouldn't want anyone who isn't loving and kind, a man with a family would be a plus. Truth be told, I am happy with my life. I have been divorced for over a year and haven't felt this kind of peace for a long, long time. I do not need another person to "make me happy." But I would love the road ahead to be filled with wonderful surprises that will make life even more enjoyable!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Not Answered
  • Hair color:
    • Not Answered
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 64
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree