(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)

Mary Ann

63 | Miami, Florida

I'm ready for forever ...

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I am always doing new things
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts



Watching sports

in her own words...

I aspired to be a hippie in my teens even though I was just a few years shy of the real thing, I wanted to change the world in my twenties, I re-started my life in my '30's in Dallas after a divorce, and returned to Florida in my late '40's to be near my now departed parents. I have striven to be true to myself and not taken a certain path because it was expected or easier. I've always studied for what's not on the test, because I want to know everything and the test doesn't measure true worth. Even though I'm liberal, I seem to be a magnet for conservative men, and those relationships worked in spite of differing views. Tolerance and respect for others and following the Golden Rule is essential. Love and concern for other people shouldn't be limited to one political party or another. I don't like to argue politics -- been there and done that. I don't try to change anyone but myself. I'm in good shape physically and am grateful for my genes and my health. I take good care of myself and believe in rest and cocooning. I've practiced yoga and meditation off and on since the '70's, and have already done the jogging thing. I'm up for new adventures. Although I work daily, and sometimes nightly, my career is no longer number 1 in my priorities. My schedule is flexible now as I am "of counsel" to a large law firm. I'm looking for a man who is kind and considerate. A great sense of humor is required as I can usually find something to laugh about in even the darkest moments. I didn't have children, but have been a doting auntie and would embrace the chance to be around young adults and grandkids. I'm a bundle of contradictions, but that's what makes life interesting, n'est pas?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 69
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral