PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Lauren

30 | Miami, Florida

"She left pieces of her life behind her everywhere she went. It's easier to feel the sunlight without them, she said."

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions

find out your type »

Her 7 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Museums

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I am a Tarheel born and bred (and thus I live for Carolina Basketball!!!). I have so much to learn and my dream is to one day travel the world - to sit and listen to everyone I possibly can. I think that we do far too much talking and not enough listening in this world. I am a nurturer and communicator by nature. I have the most incredible job in the entire world - I work with hospitalized children to help them cope with the scary and often unknown world of hospitals. I prepare them for surgeries/procedures and provide psychosocial support. Most importantly, we play. I love working with children, and I have found that I learn far more from them than they will ever learn from us adults. I have worked with elementary school students in France, inner-city middle schoolers in Atlanta, and pediatric patients in Haiti. My dream is to one day work with patients at an incredible facility in South Africa. I come from a very close-knit (and very Italian) family. I am the oldest of three girls, and my "baby" sisters (who are now 22 and 20) are two of my very best friends in the whole world. I am passionate about theology and education. I am looking for someone who is open minded; the biggest turn-off and complete deal-breaker for me is intolerance. Other than that, I am looking for a romantic and someone who makes me laugh... a lot. I just recently moved to Miami for my job, and I miss North Carolina so much! Anyone who is a fan of UNC will automatically be on my good side. :) Fun facts about me: In the past 3 years I have lived in SIX different cities on two continents (In addition to that I have visited four other countries)... but Carolina will always be home. My family is obsessed with Disney (We go at least once a year, and my sister is a former CP). Chapel Hill is my FAVORITE place in the whole wide world. I love naps... a lot. I love beach music (99.999% of you probably have no idea what that is, but you should check it out. Chairmen of the Board, Coastline

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral