(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | Miami, Florida

I'm looking for a nice girl to share some laughs with.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports


in his own words...

I'm originally from LA but have lived on the east coast and abroad for a good number of years. I recently moved to Miami to find out if I can hack it without a real winter. I'm guessing my chance are pretty good. I find cultures really interesting and enjoy interacting (and struggling to interact) with different groups. I love the arts, kicking back watching usually foreign or independent movies, a good meal - preferably outside, hiking, live music, getting into a little trouble. Recently, I've been thinking more about the importance of family, having been geographically apart from mine for some time. This might have something to do with the little women in my life: two hilarious and infinitely interesting nieces. I'm looking to meet a nice girl to share some laughs with and check out some places a bit off the beaten path. I don't have a type or lots of criteria. I recently saw "How Do You Know," which my friends unanimously thought was horrible. I liked it. "You were this silly guy. Now everything but you seems silly." And who doesn't love Teddy Pendergrass singing about hot oil. I think attraction's partially physical, but I've been attracted to a wide range of women so it's hard to narrow it down. If a lavish lifestyle's important to you, I'm probably not your guy. I'm not against spending money. I just don't have enough for a Ferrari and a yacht. But I probably spend way too much on food and travel.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral