(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)

Jose Herrera

28 | Miami, Florida

If you like me, message me.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 2 interests

Dining out


in his own words...

I was born in Hialeah hospital to Cuban parents, and I've lived in Miami for most of my life, save for college. After graduating high school, I moved to Gainesville, Florida where I lived for the next six years of my life. I attended the University of Florida and received my B.S. in psychology and my M.S. in biomedical science. Other than that, I'd rather you get to know me on a personal level, rather than read paragraph after paragraph of how I view myself. These "About Me" sections tend to be a bit inaccurate because people don't know themselves as well as they think. What I'm looking for is something serious. I'm not on here to meet my gay BFF or some "really cool, open-minded" men. I like a guy who's relatively nice, honest, and responsible. While I prefer a man who is somewhat ambitious, I don't want to date someone who would gladly sacrifice a happy relationship for a step up the career ladder. That doesn't mean I want a vagabond, either. I prefer semi-hardworking men who are family- and friend-oriented. Men with a wandering eye also need not message me: the idea of an open relationship rather disgusts me. So does the occasional inclusion of a third man to "spice things up." I also don't like arrogant or controlling men, and I believe that mutual respect for one another is paramount to a successful relationship. If I've still managed to pique your interest after my pissy rant, then feel free to message me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral