PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Blue

57 | Miami, Florida

Landlocked sailor.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Cooking

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

The water, the beach and boating. I'm intelligent, educated, fairly good looking, and in pretty good shape. Occasionally funny - skeptical and ironic. There's very little in life that cannot be improved with a good laugh. Treasuring calm and peace of mind, though I may be in the wrong profession for either one. For me, a great day has the sun on my skin and the wind in my face. I love to watch the rain and lightning and thunder. A good book can keep me occupied all afternoon. Running or working out hard gives me a great feeling. I'm still hoping to sail around the world, but will go with sailing around the Caribbean. I like to spend time at the beach, on a boat, or just hanging out. I love a weekend with no tv or laptops or cell phones, just books and drinks and sunshine. I still work (professional) and have demands on my time, but would like to better enjoy this tropical paradise. I like a sweet smile with bright eyes, a bright mind with a quick wit, all mixed with smart-alecky confidence. Well worn jeans and long hair. Education and fitness are important to me. I don't care for unnecessary drama, or much respect it. I like a quiet bar, but a crowded, noisy restaurant. I prefer my old clothes, love my two boys (a tall good one and a little naughty one), treasure a week at the beach reconnecting with my family.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral