(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | Miami, Florida

Driven, fun-loving guy seeks educated, professional boys

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I enjoy planning way ahead
  • I am tough-minded

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »

Dining out


Performing arts



in his own words...

I'm a professional work-hard, play-hard kind of guy ready for a serious relationship. I'm looking for smart, educated professional boys. There's a meetup group I was a part of called "the non-scene gay twenty-somethings" in Boston and that's the sort of guy I'm looking for -- someone unpretentious, engaged, self-driven and focused. I founded and built a successful political news website moving first from Cambridge, MA, to DC, and then to Miami in 2007 -- and relish the independence and flexibility my work affords. I love to eat out and relax at the end of the day; I enjoy the beach, movies and travel frequently. Politics has been my work but isn't my life. I straddle the irreverent, sun-loving Miami scene and a more intellectual world that isn't as Miami. I bring beer and the New Yorker to the beach, but can survive without either. I enjoy conversations about politics but can talk cars and boys. I love to read. My most recent favorite book was Orhan Pamuk's Snow -- I read fiction, business books, literary journals and political nonfiction. Netflix also eats some of my time. Reach out! I'm open-minded and chill and always looking for new friends even if dating isn't in the cards. If you want someone to eat out with who can carry on a thoughtful conversation but still make you laugh, I'm your guy.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral