PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Daniel

59 | Miami, Florida

I'm seeking a young at heart partner who is in a positive place & wishes to establish a friendship with potential for long term.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

Life is too precious for it not to be shared. While I am an independent, self sufficient person I am also nurturing and am happiest with a partner/best friend. I miss the mutual caring & sharing found in a meaningful relationship; someone to be there for everyday things; both good & challenging; special times. I have ventured far in the last few years, and wish to embark on my new journey with someone special by my side. I consider myself to be sensitive to others, kind, affectionate, unpretentious, slow to anger; can say "I'm sorry", possess a sense of humor (laugh at myself daily), am emotionally healthy & available, not possessive or clingy but am loyal. I value confidence vs arrogance. Possess Conservative values & would not be a match for someone with Liberal views. In a woman I admire Intelligence, character; a gentle woman. Emotionally secure, a person of substance. I am a pragmatist, and realize that no one and nothing is "perfect" (especially at our age!) but I believe that you are out there. Physically: I am active most days, walking, Pilates, strength/weight training. I eat healthily, keep in shape, and have maintained the same weight and dress size since a teen. Not especially high maintenance but take care of myself and take pride in my appearance & excellent physical health. Prefer a woman who is relatively fit & healthy. Activities: With diverse interests, I possess a thirst for knowledge and am enthusiastic about trying/learning new activities and supportive of your interests. I enjoy anything outdoors, i.e. a long walk on the beach or mountains, on or near the water, a picnic, farmers' market; open to learning golf. An avid reader, I also enjoy writing, people watching, fine/casual dining, BBQ, cooking/ sharing intimate dinners, food, wine & conversation with close friends, quiet times alone and with my companion. In years past I enjoyed boating, dancing, bike riding, fishing.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 67
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any