PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Ben

31 | Miami, Florida

Pirate in the Blood, Fishing in the Soul

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Hobbies

Museums

Music

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

I'm a pretty down to earth guy. I was born and raised in Miami, but I have lived in a few places around Florida. I am not the typical Miami guy, I think treating people with courtesy and respect is very important. I know I can’t change the world, but I try to make everyone’s life better and that’s good enough for me. I'm currently in school studying business. I work a lot, I work hard to play hard. I enjoy watching and paying sports. I love the Dolphins (even when they lose), the Canes and the Heat. I am all about going on adventures, I often go camping, hiking, fishing and free diving often. I am down to do anything that gets me out of the city and having a good time. I also like to stay up to date with what is going on in the world, so I read the paper almost daily. I enjoy going out to dinner and shows, but I'm not a huge bar or club guy I worked at a few bars and it's just not my first choice of entertainment. These are the things I know I like, but I am always up to try something new. I’m not a shy person, but I don't speak just to hear my own voice. I have been called a stand-up guy many times, and that is the type of person I strive to be. I do try to have some southern charm, I open the door for strangers, I say mam and sir, but no I have never slept with a cousin. I am a little sarcastic, and I think laughing is good for the soul. A few things I'm not: I don't wear my hat sideways, or backwards (Unless I’m on a boat), and yes there's a curve on the brim of my hat. I don't pop my collar. I don't wear man bling. I won't take longer than you to get ready. I don't seriously say words like "G", "boo", "homie", or end any of my words with a "z". I don't hug trees, but I want to save the environment. I won’t change the person I am today for anyone.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
    • Every day
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any