(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Miami, Florida

Don't call me Pata Pa'l Monte but I may tell you what it means..... if you behave.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Dining out




Performing arts



in his own words...

I see you are behaving because you are still here. So as promised, here it is: Pata pa'l monte, that’s how the maid at my cousin's house used to call me, it means "with a tendency to walk towards the wilderness." I never liked that nick name but she was right! And call it irony but, as it turned out for me, the more "natural" the better! I came to this country 20 years ago, I am a citizen now, and didn’t know much English, much less know how to write it, but I took it upon myself to become the best version of me that I can be and so I learned the language reading books. Now, this is not to say that speaking a language makes me a great person, ou contraire it makes me one meticulous, detail oriented and organized man flexible enough to enjoy the moment and have fun, but when it’s time to work, it’s time to work. Although I'm available at this time, I'm also emotionally independent and it is important for me to keep my space; therefore I don’t intend to furnish your life, if I may, with anything other than interesting company and what may develop at this point is unknown but if you are reading thus far say hey!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any